

KTH Energy Dialogue 2022 –

Cooperation & Internationalization

The KTH Energy Dialogue is an annual event arranged by the KTH Energy Platform. It is a celebration of energy research and an inclusive meeting point for dialogues on scientifically based solutions aiming at the global sustainable development goals (SDGs) and the national Agenda 2030 goals. The program highlights the width of research fields at KTH with a selection of topics vital for the transformation toward sustainability. Specifically for this year a key note will be given on the world's largest fusion experiment, and invited guest speakers will discuss the importance of international collaboration, cooperation between business, politics and academia and use business models for sustainable growth. The event will be live at KTH Campus, Nymble, on Thursday 17 November, 13-16 (networking lunch and poster session from 11.30). More information and registration: www.kth.se/energydialogue

Program overview

Introduction

- Opening with tone from Stockholm University of the Arts
- Welcome Lina Bertling Tjernberg, Director of the KTH Energy Platform and Christophe Duwig Vice Director KTH Energy Platform and introduction to the moderator: Willy Silberstein.

Panel A Sustainable Growth with Cooperation from Business, Politics and Academia

- Robert Andrén General Director of the Swedish Energy Agency
- Anna Kinberg Batra Chairman of the Board of Swedish Solar Energy
- Tobias Krantz Chairman of European High Level Group on Systems Innovations
- Victoria Van Camp IVA Gold medallist 2022 and Board Member of SR Energy
- Lina Bertling Tjernberg Director of the KTH Energy platform

Panel B Technologies for Future Energy and Key Note ITER putting the sun in a box

- Richard Pitts Leader of the Experiments and Plasma Operation Section of ITER
- Lorenzo Frassinetti Associate Professor in Fusion Plasma Physics KTH
- Alberto Garcia Fernandez Postdoc at Applied Physical Chemistry
- Göran Lindbergh Professor and leader of Agenda 2030 centre PUSH
- Pär Olsson Professor and leader of Agenda 2030 centre SUNRISE

Coffee break, meet a new colleague, and poster session (approx.: 14.30-14.50)

Panel C Energy Efficiency and Transition to Fossil Free Future

- Desirée Comstedt Vice President Fleet Development at Vattenfall
- Maria Xylia Research Fellow Stockholm Environment Institute
- Francesco Fuso Nerini Director of the KTH Climate Action Centre
- Viktoria Martin Professor in Energy Technology KTH
- Christophe Duwig Professor in Heat Transfer and Reacting Flows KTH

Panel D High Voltage Power Grid Developments and Sustainable Solutions

- Magnus Callavik Hitachi Energy Global Engineering Manager HVDC
- Xiongfei Wang Professor in Power Electronics KTH
- Mikael Unge Adjunct Professor KTH and with NKT High Voltage Cables
- Qianwen Xu Assistant Professor and Head of Intelligent Sustainable Grid Lab KTH
- Lina Bertling Tjernberg Professor in Power Grid technology KTH

Closure and Best Poster Award. The jury includes Cissi Askwall VA (Public & Science), Mona Hambraeus Swedish Radio and Francesco Fuso-Nerini, KTH Climate Action Centre.