Skip to main content

About us

The department of Electrical Engineering consists of five divisions: Electric Power and Energy Systems, Electromagnetic Engineering, Electronics and Embedded Systems, Fusion Plasma Physics and Space and Plasma Physics.

The Department of Electrical Engineering is one of four departments within the School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science. The department conducts research and education in several subareas of electrical engineering, and broadly organized under the five divisions Electronics and Embedded Systems (EES), Electromagnetic Engineering (EME), Electric Power and Systems Engineering (EPE), Fusion Plasma Physics (FPP) and Space Plasma Physics (SPP).

Page responsible:Web editors at EECS
Belongs to: Department of Electrical Engineering
Last changed: Dec 18, 2020