Skip to main content

About the division

The Division of Electromagnetic Engineering (EME) is one of sixteen divisions at the School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the Royal Institute of Technology.

The division was formed at the end of 2005 by the merger of the Department of Electrotechnical design (EEK) and Electromagnetic Theory (TET). In 2008-2009, the Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC) group at Uppsala University was incorporated into the department.


Professor Martin Norgren is Head of Division.

Page responsible:Web editors at EECS
Belongs to: Electromagnetic Engineering
Last changed: Jan 05, 2021