About the department

The Department of Electromagnetic Engineering (EME) is one of sixteen departments at the School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the Royal Institute of Technology.

The department was formed at the end of 2005 by the merger of the divisions of Electrotechnical design (EEK) and Electromagnetic Theory (TET). In 2008-2009, the Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC) group at Uppsala University was incorporated into the department.


Professor Rajeev Thottappillil is head of the department.

Rajeev Thottappillil
Rajeev Thottappillil, professor, head of department +4687908057
Top page top