KTH, with the Division of History of Science, Technology and Environment, became a member of UArctic in September 2018.

The University of the Arctic is a network of universities, research institutes and other organizations engaged in teaching and research in the Arctic region ( www.uarctic.org ). The network has members in all Arctic countries (Canada, USA, Denmark, Greenland, Iceland, Norway, Finland, Sweden and Russia). UArctic creates new opportunities for collaborations in research, but also education by providing students at member universities with access to Arctic-oriented education across the entire network. By working in this way in education and research, UArctic strengthens all of the members' capabilities to build the skills necessary to address the local, regional and global challenges that arise in the Arctic.

Visit the UArctic member profile here: UArctic Member

Sveagruvan. Photo: Dag Avango
Page responsible:history@abe.kth.se
Belongs to: Division of History of Science, Technology and Environment
Last changed: Jul 02, 2020