Skip to main content

Alum of the Year at KTH

The award aims to recognise and celebrate a prominent alumnus/alumna which, in his/her professional role or as a private individual, is an inspiration for others.


The nominee should hold a degree from KTH and be an inspiration for others. KTH Alumni Advisory Board  reviews the nominations and issues a recommendation to the President, who makes the final decision. The award ceremony usually takes place at the graduation ceremony in the Town Hall at the end of May. The event Alum of the Year is held in October.

Last day to nominate was March 22nd 2020.

Previous laureates

2019 Gustav Söderström, Chief R&D Officer at Spotify, E-97

2018 Paulina Modlitba, Founder at We should be Friends, MEDIA-01 

2017 Mathias Uhlén, Professor at KTH

2016 Veronica Augustsson, CEO at Cinnober Financial Technology, D-98

2015 Peter Arvai, CEO and founder, Prezi, MEDIA -99

2014 Regina Kevius, City of Stockholm, L-99

2013 Magnus Egerstedt, Professor at Georgia Tech, USA, F-92, L-99

2012 Christer Fuglesang, Astronaut, European Space Agency, F-74

2005 Katarina Bonde, F-78

Belongs to: Alumni
Last changed: Mar 23, 2020