Units within the Department of Energy Technology

The Department of Energy Technology focuses on research and teaching with the goal of contributing to sustainable energy systems. The department has four divisions with research areas with both technical and multidisciplinary character.

solceller, vindkraft, maximering av platsresurser

Research topics include turbomachinery, aeroelasticity, thermal energy storage, fuel cell technology, combustion of biomass, heat pump technology, energy and climate studies, market analyses and evaluation of sustainability, modeling of energy systems in buildings and city districts, and modeling of resource flows at national and regional levels.

Research traditions are based in mechanical engineering with links to chemistry, materials science, physics, regional planning, and economics.

The department’s personnel and students hail from all over the world and contribute to an extremely international environment.

Belongs to: Department of Energy Technology
Last changed: May 08, 2015