Management at KTH

Sigbritt Karlsson
President of KTH

Read more about President Sigbritt Karlsson

Eva Malmström Jonsson
Deputy President
Responsible for the role of education in society

  • - Student recruitment – domestic and international
  • - Students paying tuition
  • - Partnerships with foreign universities
  • - E-learning
  • - Student completion rate


Katja Grillner
Dean of Faculty
Responsible for the quality of research and education

- Chair of the Faculty Council
- Academic quality
- Faculty hiring
- Academic leadership
- Maintaining faculty support

Per Berglund
Vice Dean of Faculty
Responsible for educational structure and content

- Chair of the Education Committee
- Programme structure
- Pedagogical development
- Dimensioning of educational programmes
- Third-cycle (doctoral) studies
- Continuing professional development

Anders Lundgren
University Director

- Responsible for the university-wide administration
- Overarching administrative co-ordination and development
- Quality assurance
- Efficiency


Vice Presidents

Arne Johansson
Vice President for Research

- External research financing
- Formations of centres
- Interdisciplinary platforms
- Research infrastructure


Göran Finnveden
Vice President for Sustainable Development

- Chair of KTH Sustainability
- Sustainability in education
- Sustainability in research


Margareta Norell Bergendahl
Vice President for Collaboration

- Partnerships with the private and public sectors
- Mobility between KTH and the private and public sectors
- KTH’s influence and impact on society


Ramon Wyss
Vice President for International Affairs

- International assignments from the President and/or Deputy President
- Strategic contacts with the EU
- Representative of KTH in Cluster, CAESAR
- China, Africa


Top page top