Skip to main content

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is a university-wide body for KTH's work on quality development and collegial information. The majority of the members are scientifically competent and are appointed by election among the teachers and the researchers.

represents the entire faculty and acts as an advisory body to the President. The Council has overall responsibility for issues relating to the quality of education, research and community interaction.

The Faculty Council is made up of the following:

  • Seven teachers holding a teaching appointment at KTH and who have scholarly or artistic competence, i.e. a doctorate or equivalent; one of whom is the chairman.
  • Three external members who are not employed at KTH.
  • Students, who have the right to be represented by three members.

Three representatives from the trade unions are entitled to attend and speak at the Faculty Council's meetings.

Please visit this website in Swedish for additional information.