Skip to main content

Strategic Council

Strategic Council consists of the President, Vice President, Dean of Faculty, Vice Dean of Faculty, Vice Presidents, University Director, Head of Schools, three student representatives and Head of Communications. Strategic Council deals with for KTH joint issues and is a forum for discussion and information. Meetings in Strategic Council are taking place monthly.

Group photo of the Strategic Council.
January 2020 Foto: Jann Lipka

First row from left: Sofia Ritzén, Mikael Östling, Sigbritt Karlsson, Kerstin Jacobsson, Anders Forsgren
Second row from left: Filip Axelsson, Anna Wahl, Annika Stensson Trigell, Åsa Ankarcrona, Jan Gulliksen, Göran Finnveden, Emma Riese
Third row from left: Mikael Lindström, Sandra di Rocco, Jens Zander, Leif Kari, Stefan Östlund, Pär Jönsson, Muriel Beser Hugosson
Absent: Oscar Stenström

Members at strategic council


  • Sigbritt Karlsson, President, Chairman
  • Mikael Östling, Vice President
  • Anders Forsgren, Dean of Faculty
  • Sofia Ritzén, Vice Dean of Faculty
  • Kerstin Jacobsson, University Director
  • Göran Finnveden, Vice President for Sustainable Development
  • Jan Gulliksen, Vice President for Digitalization
  • Leif Kari, Vice President for Education
  • Annika Stensson Trigell, Vice President for Research
  • Anna Wahl, Vice President for Gender equality and values
  • Stefan Östlund, Vice President for Global relations and overall international cooperations

Head of Schools

  • Muriel Beser Hugosson, Head of School: Architecture and Built Environment (ABE)
  • Mikael Lindström, Head of School: Engineering Sciences in Chemistry, Biotechnology and Health (CBH)
  • Ann Lantz, Acting Head of School (1 jan- 11 April 2021): Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences (EECS)
  • Pär Jönsson, Head of School: Industrial Engineering and Management (ITM)
  • Sandra di Rocco, Head of School: Engineering Sciences (SCI)


  • Åsa Ankarcrona, Head of Communications
  • Jill Klackenberg, Managament Communicator (co-opted)

Student representatives

  • Charley Jönsson, President of the Student Union (THS)
  • Oscar Stenström, Student Representative
  • Gloria Samosir, Student Representative


Page responsible:Eva Fredriksson
Belongs to: About KTH
Last changed: Jan 08, 2021