Strategic Council

Strategic Council consists of the President, Deputy President, Dean of Faculty, Vice Dean of Faculty, Vice Presidents, University Director, all Head of Schools, two student representatives and communication manager. Strategic Council deals with for KTH joint issues and is a forum for discussion and information. Meetings in Strategic Council are taking place monthly.

First row from left: Katja Grillner, Mikael Östling, Sigbritt Karlsson, Annika Stensson Trigell,
Per Berglund
Second row from left: Göran Finnveden, Anna Wahl, Jan Gulliksen, Mikael Lindström, Stefan
Östlund, Muriel Beser Hugosson, Anders Lundgren
Third row from left: Leif Kari, Elisabet Lövkvist, Sebastian Wahlqvist, Jens Zander, Åsa Ankarcrona,
Jan Wikander


Sigbritt Karlsson, President, Chairman
Mikael Östling, Deputy President
Katja Grillner, Dean of Faculty
Per Berglund, Vice Dean of Faculty
Anders Lundgren, University Director
Göran Finnveden, Vice President for Sustainable Development
Jan Gulliksen, Vice President for Digitalization
Annika Stensson Trigell, Vice President for Research
Anna Wahl, Vice President for Gender equality and values
Stefan Östlund, Vice President for Global relations and overall international cooperations
Muriel Beser Hugosson, Head of the School of Architecture and Built Environment (ABE)
Mikael Lindström, Head of the School of Engineering Sciences in Chemistry, Biotechnology and Health (CBH)
Jens Zander, Head of the School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences (EECS)
Jan Wikander, Head of the School of Industrial Engineering and Management (ITM)
Leif Kari, Head of the School of Engineering Sciences (SCI)
Sebastian Wahlqvist, Student Representative
Jonathan Edin, Student Representative
Åsa Ankarcrona, Communication Manager
Jill Klackenberg, adjourned for the meetings
Seija Natri, secretary, +46 8 790 70 59


Top page top