SKC Symposium 2016 in Hindås

Published Oct 17, 2016

About 60 researchers, students and industrial representatives met on October 11-12 in Hindås to discuss nuclear technology research in Sweden.

The Sigvard Eklund prize was awarded Luca Messina, KTH, Alicia Marie Raftery, KTH, Adam Bruce och Fredrik Höök, UU, for their findings in the three categories: Ph.D., M.Sc. and B.Sc. This year, the prize winners had the opportunity to give a short presentation of their work.

During the symposium all students could give a short overview of their work in short-talks and posters, or give a more detailed project description. The quality of all presentations and posters was very high, and prizes were given to best poster (Klas Jareteg, Chalmers) and best presentation (Peter Andersson, UU).

Eija-Karita Puska from VTT in Finland was invited speaker and participated in the final panel discussion on the national competence need in nuclear technology.

Top page top