Spain: Universidad de Zaragoza

University of Zaragoza is located in Zaragoza, in the Aragon region of Spain. It was founded in 1542 and is one of the oldest universities in Spain, with a history dating back to Roman times. The university has over 40,000 students in its 22 faculties. The University is the only public university in the region. The University of Zaragoza is the main center for technological innovation in the Ebro Valley and has a high status among Spanish universities.

University in brief

Language of instruction: Spanish and English
Academic calendar: September - January, February - May
Credit system: ECTS

Exchange opportunities

Number of spots: Two semester spots per year
Grade requirements: None