European Master in Distributed Computing

The Erasmus Mundus programme in Distributed Computing is a cooperation between KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Sweden, Instituto Superior Técnico in Portugal and Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya in Spain. It is a two-year Master's programme including compulsory mobilty for the students.

The EMDC programme offers education of high international standard as well as cultural experience from two different European countries and a double degree from two universities.

The 2014 application procedure was the last

The Erasmus Mundus programme in Distributed Computing (EMDC) will not open for application for 2015.

Programme description

Partner universities

Fees and scholarships

kth logo

International opportunities

The programme is offered by a consortium consisting of three leading technical universities: KTH in Sweden, IST in Portugal and UPC in Spain. Students will have the opportunity to experience the cities of Stockholm, Lisbon and Barcelona.

Partner universities

Top page top