



Annual General meeting of the IEEE Chapter of Power & Energy Society and Power Electronics

Time: Monday, March 4th, 16.00-18.00 Place: KTH Campus, Stockholm. Address: Lindstedtsvägen 5, D3 Seminar room, https://www.kth.se/places/room/id/4e66e1af-3d92-4584-8559-b229d5f1030e Registration (by February 28th): Gabriel Miguel Gomes Guerreiro gmgg@kth.se

Agenda:

- Welcome to the IEEE Chapter PE/PEL
 - Lina Bertling Tjernberg Chair
 - o Gabriel Miguel Gomes Guerreiro student representation
- Introduction to the IEEE Sweden Section
 - o Samarth Deo Chair
 - Amleset Kelati Women in power representation
- Honorary talk in remembrance of Dr. Prabha Kundur (1939-2018)
 - Göran Andersson Professor ETH
- Guest lecture on "Supraharmonics, a new field within power quality".
 - Sarah Rönnberg Luleå Assistant Professor University of Technology,
- Student award for best PhD thesis in 2018.
 - o Göran Andersson Chair of the Sweden Chapter PE/PEL student award committee

Biography of Dr. Prabha Kundur and guests:



Prabha Kundur (1939-2018). Dr. Kundur was an **IEEE Life Fellow**. In 2010 he received the IEEE Medal in Power Engineering "*For leadership in the development and application of analytical methods, tools and techniques for modeling, simulation and control of large-scale interconnected power systems*." He was the president of Kundur Power Systems Solutions, Inc., Toronto, Ontario, Canada. He completed his Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Toronto.He served as the President and CEO of Powertech Labs Inc., the research and technology subsidiary of BC Hydro, from 1994 to 2006. Prior to joining Powertech, he worked at Ontario Hydro for nearly 25 years and held senior positions involving power system planning and design.



Dr. Kundur has a long record of service and leadership in the IEEE. He has chaired numerous committees and working groups of the IEEE Power & Energy Society and was elected a Fellow of the IEEE in 1985. He served as the Chair of the IEEE Power System Dynamic Performance Committee from 2001 to 2003. From 2004 to 2010, he served as a member of the IEEE PES Executive Committee and as the PES Vice-President for Education. He is the recipient of several IEEE awards, including the 1997 IEEE Nikola Tesla Award, 2005 IEEE PES Charles Concordia Power System Engineering Award, and the 2010 IEEE Medal in Power Engineering. Dr. Kundur was elected as a Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Engineering in 2003 and as a Foreign Member of the US National Academy of Engineering in 2011. He has been awarded two honorary degrees: Doctor Honoris Causa by the University Politechnica of Bucharest, Romania in 2003, and Doctor of Engineering, Honoris Causa by the University of Waterloo, Canada in 2004.

	Göran Andersson is an IEEE Fellow. He obtained his M.S. (1975) and Ph.D.
	(1980) degrees from the University of Lund, Sweden. In 1980 he joined ASEA's, now ABB's, HVDC division in Ludvika, Sweden, and in 1986 he
Aae it	was appointed professor in electric power systems at KTH (Royal Institute of
the crite	Technology), Stockholm, Sweden. Since 2000 he is full professor in electric
	power systems at ETH Zürich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology). His research interests include power system dynamics, control and operation,
	power markets, and future energy systems.
	Göran Andersson is Fellow of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, the
20,6%)	Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences, the Swiss Academy of
	Engineering Sciences, and foreign member of the US National Academy of
	Engineering. He was the recipient of the 2007 IEEE PES Outstanding Power Educator Award, the 2010 George Montefiore International Award 2010, and
	the 2016 IEEE PES Prabha S. Kundur Power System Dynamics and Control
	Award.
I III AND	Sarah Rönnberg received her PhD in electrical power engineering from Luleå
CO Vera	University of Technology in 2013. She is currently an associate professor at the same university. From 2014 to 2016, she was part time guest professor at
- may Constant	the University of Cordoba in Spain. Her main work is in the field of power
	quality where she has focused mostly on research on harmonics and
	supraharmonics. Dr. Rönnberg is an active member of several working groups
	within IEEE and Cigré related to power quality. Since 2015, she serves as a member of the Advisory Committee of IEEE PES Women in Power.
	included of the Autobry Committee of IEEE (ES women in Fower.

Welcome!

Professor Lina Bertling Tjernberg Chair of the IEEE Sweden PES/PEL Chapter