Invitation: Swedish Society of Biomechanics meeting 20-21 March 2019

Hosted by KTH BioMEx Center

Tid: On 2019-03-20 kl 10.00 - To 2019-03-21 kl 15.00

Plats: Skåvsjöholm Conference center

We are looking forward to welcome you to the Swedish Society of Biomechanics meeting 20-21 March 2019!

You and your group of colleagues, PhD students and post docs in Sweden, who research in areas in or related to biomechanics. Some of you are key industry and clinical contacts as well. Feel free to forward this email to anyone I might

20 March (approximately 10.00) to 21 March (approximately 15.00), including dinner and overnight at the conference center.

Skåvsjöholm Conference center
Near Åkersberga, around 40 minutes commute from Stockholm, at a lovely setting near the sea.

The schedule is not finalized yet, but we hope some of you will consider holding a presentation. We will also most likely have one parallel session with focus workshops in certain areas, and will have a student/post doc workshop as well.

Students and post docs are encouraged to bring a poster. We will have a best poster contest.

The KTH BioMEx Center will finance the conference again with ‘helpension’ (location, meals, room, etc.). Your only costs will be for travel, provided you register (or change your registration) in time.

Contact Lanie Gutierrez Farewik

Please be specific about whether you will need a room or not, please also select which topics best fit your research (you can choose several).

Registration deadline:
Tuesday 12 February 2019

We started a society at the 2018 meeting. We will schedule an annual society meeting of about an hour during these two days. Information to follow in January.


Hope to see you in March in the beautiful Stockholm archipelago setting!

Best wishes,

Lanie Gutierrez Farewik

On behalf of the KTH BioMEx management board Christian Gasser, Lisa Prahl Wittberg, Rodrigo Moreno, Svein Kleiven and Ruoli Wang

On behalf of the SSB board: Hanna Isaksson (LTH), Toni Arndt (GIH), Rodrigo Moreno (KTH), Jonas Stålhand (LiU), Laszlo Fuchs (KTH), Cecilia Persson (UU), Josefine Eriksson Naili (KI) and Joeri Kok (LTH)