Last edit: 31/10/2019
Approved: 31/10/2019

The Master of Computer Science and Engineering is composed of 300 ECTS credits, which, at normal study rate, corresponds to 5 years of full-time study (10 semesters).

The first three years (180 ECTS credits) are on undergraduate level. 

The final two years (120 ECTS credits) the student follow a master programme.

The academic year 2017/2018 offers the following Master's programmes for a Degree of Master of Science in Computer Science

The range of offered Master's programmes may be revised. An updated list of elective Master's programmes can be found on the KTH student web for each respective academic year.

  • Computer Science
  • Machine Learning
  • Interactive Media Technology
  • Systems, Controls and Robotics
  • Communications systems
  • Embedded Systems
  • Software Engineering of Distributed Systems
  • Industrial Management
  • Applied Computational Mathematics
  • Medical Engineering
  • ICT Innovation

The master's programmes consist of courses mainly on advanced level. The education leads to a master's degree as well as a "civilingenjör" degree. 

Language of instruction
The language of instruction, during the first three years of the programme is mostly Swedish; although English literature will be used.  The concluding two years are taught in English.