Study year 1

Master's Programme, Computer Science, 120 credits (TCSCM), Programme syllabus for studies starting in autumn 2010

The following courses are part of study year one.

The course application codes and study periods are valid for the academic year 2010/2011. For other academic years, different application codes and study periods may apply.


The fall of study year 1 includes five compulsory courses, 30 credits.

For the spring semester the student chooses a track. During the spring semester of study year 1 and fall semester of study year 2 the student takes courses from the chosen track of at least 30 credits. The student must also take a non-technical course (TMS-course) The rest of the courses may be selected freely.

The tracks are presented on the KTH Education web site,