Last edit: 30/09/2021
Approved: 30/09/2021

The Master's programme in Computer Science is in the second cycle and comprises 120 ECTS credits, which, at normal study rate, corresponds to two years. The programme is given in English, but some elective courses are given in Swedish.  

One of the following tracks must be taken

  • Data Science
  • Interaction Design
  • Cognitive Systems
  • Software Technology
  • Theoretical Computer Science
  • Scientific Computing
  • Visualization and Interactive Graphics
  • Security and Privacy

In some tracks, one of several subtracks must be selected. Under special circumstances an individual track can be approved by the programme director.