Last edit: 10/12/2019
Approved: 12/12/2019

The programme consists of 120 credits which corresponds to two years full time studies. The Programme is mainly on the second level. The language of instruction for the programme is English.
The Programme is offered by six participating universities in the cooperation called Nordic 5 Tech.

Participating Universities in Nordic 5 Tech (N5T):

KTH – Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden
Chalmers - Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden
DTU - Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby, Denmark
NTNU - Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway
Aalto University, Helsinki, Finland

Háskóli – University of Iceland, Reykjavik, Iceland has been invited to cooperate with N5T

A variety of specializations are available (see course list in appendix).

At Royal Institute of Technology KTH in Sweden, this Nordic Master Programme is divided into following two study tracks. During the two years of Progamme, students will spend their time at two different universities on the basis of "year 1 university/year 2 university". For each study track there is a university responsible for the first year of study, and another university responsible for the second year of study.

1.  Energy Systems Track (First year at Aalto University in Finland and 2nd year at KTH in Sweden). For detail of courses;

2. Bio-Energy Track (First year at KTH in Sweden, 2nd year at Aalto University in Finland). For detail of courses;