Last edit: 10/03/2010
Approved: 15/03/2010

The programme consists of 120 higher education credits which corresponds to two years full time studies. The Programme is mainly on the second level.

The Programme is offered within the framework of the Erasmus Mundus master’s programmes.

Partner Universities  in the programme Environomical Pathways for Sustainable Energy Systems (SELECT) are:

KTH – Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden

TKK – Helsinki University of Technology, Helsinki, Finland

TU/e – Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

PoliTo – Politecnico di Torino, Italy

UPC – Barcelona Tech

Possible specialisation areas for the programme:

Specialisations for semester 3:

-          Biomass (TKK or TU/e)

-          Biorefinery (TKK)

-          Fuel Cells (PoliTo)

-          Electrical Systems (PoliTo)

-          Solar Systems (UPC or TU/e)

-          Polygeneration (UPC)

-          Energy Efficiency (PoliTo or TU/e)

The language of instruction for the programme is English.