Defeating the winter vomiting disease

Soon we can take technology to avoid getting infected by the unpleasant winter vomiting disease. A research team at KTH EE leads a European consortium developing a virus warner to detect whether the virus is in the air.

Frederick Carlborg leads a group of researchers at the Micro and Nanosystems at KTH EE that are building on previous research carried out within Wouter van der Wijngaart’s research group. Frederick Carlborg is also the project coordinator for the European research consortium that is working on a first prototype of a virus warner that ultimately can detect and warn of Noroviruset in real-time.

Read more about the virus detector

New Professor - Mathias Ekstedt

Mathias Ekstedt began as an "electro" student at KTH 1994 - and now 20 years later he becomes Professor. His research focuses on cyber security and system architecture, especially with applications in power industry. He leads the cybersecurity research group within the Department of Industrial and Information Systems.

Read his answers to three questions.

ERC Starting Grant awarded to Dimos Dimarogonas

Associate Professor Dimos Dimarogonas is one of the first-class scientists to receive a prestigious Starting Grant from the European Research Council (ERC) for 2014. Dimos Dimarogonas is one of six being awarded in Sweden. His proposal “Bottom-up hybrid control and planning synthesis with application to multi-robot multi-human coordination" got excellent reviews by the Evaluation Panel.

Read more

The Cedergren Medal to Professor Björn Ottersten

The first medal was awarded in 1914 and now a century later, Björn Ottersten recieves the 12th medal ever. He received the medal at the diploma ceremony in the Stockholm City Hall on 17 December.

The Cedergren Medal to Professor Björn Ottersten

How do you intend to change society?

EE offers seven international master's programmes ranging from electric power engineering, systems, control and robotics to wireless systems. Technologies that build our society's vital infrastructure.

EE in social media

Top page top