Skip to main content
To KTH's start page To KTH's start page

United Kingdom: University College London, The Bartlett School of Planning

University College London (UCL) was founded in 1826 to open up higher education in England to those who had been excluded from it – becoming the first university in England to admit women students on equal terms with men in 1878. UCL is ranked the world's best university within the subjects Architecture and Built Environment (2024). About 36,000 students are studying at UCL. KTH has an agreement with UCL within the study area urban planning which belongs to The Bartlett School of Planning. The Bartlett School of Planning is located in Bloomsbury in the heart of London on UCL's main campus.

University in brief

Language of instruction: English
Academic calendar: September - December
Credit system: 60 UCL credits equivalent to 30 ECTS
Note: Exchange spot for students at the Master's Programme in Sustainable Urban Planning and Design. 

Exchange opportunities

Number of spots: 1 full year spot or two semester spots within the area of Urban Planning
Grade requirements: 4,125

Travel reports