Till innehåll på sidan

About Us

Who are we?

NAVET is a center with the overarching goal of becoming a meeting place for research and projects in the intersection of art, technology and design, with the purpose of facilitating and creating opportunities for exchange and research collaboration among artists, designers, engineers, humanists, natural and social scientists.

What is our vision?

The vision of NAVET is that Sweden should have a leading position in the intersectional area Art, Technology and Design, with a practical and critical approach that stimulates research, innovation, creativity, and the development of a sustainable society.

What is our mission?

NAVET wants to put the human in the centre, which also implies to question what the human is in an age of technology. The centre would provide a place for soft-networking that can accommodate and initiate new research projects that presently are scattered in various environments and to support them by sharing of resources in terms of laboratories, equipment, courses, teaching programs.

Our Team:

Director

Steering Group

Chairperson

Henrik Frisk
Henrik Frisk KMH Royal College of Music henrik.frisk@kmh.se
Cecilia Roos
Cecilia Roos SKH Stockholm University of the Arts cecilia.roos@uniarts.se
Magnus Bärtås
Magnus Bärtås Konstfack University of Arts, Crafts and Design magnus.bartas@konstfack.se

Working Group

Ute Besenecker
Associate Professor
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
ute.besenecker@arch.kth.se
Profile page

Mat Gregory
Senior Lecturer
Director of PhD Studies
Konstfack Universty of Arts, Crafts and Design
Mathew.Gregory@konstfack.se
Profile page

Tinna Joné
Assistant professor of Documentary Storytelling
Head of subject area Film and Media
SKH Stockholm University of the Arts
tinna.jone@uniarts.se
Project page

Mattias Sköld
Associate professor in Composition
Director of Studies at Inst. for Composition, conducting & music theory
KMH Royal College of Music
​​​​​​​mattias.skold@kmh.se
Profile page ​​​​​​​

Previous members of the Working Group

Ricardo Atienza
Senior Lecturer
Konstfack Universty of Arts, Crafts and Design
ratienzab@yahoo.es
Profile page

Benoit Baudry
Professor
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
baudry@kth.se  
Profile page

Ylva Fernaeus
Associate Professor
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
ute.besenecker@arch.kth.se
Profile page

Annelie Nederberg
Assitant professor in Electroacoustic Composition
KMH Royal College of Music
annelie.nederberg@kmh.se

Mattias Petersson
Senior lecturer in Electroacoustic Composition
KMH Royal College of Music
​​​​​​​mattias.petersson@kmh.se
Profile page ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Meike Schalk
Associate Professor in Urban Design and Urban Theory, Docent in Architecture
KTH School of Architecture
meike.schalk@arch.kth.se
Profile page