Skip to main content
To KTH's start page To KTH's start page

Netherlands: Universiteit van Amsterdam

University of Amsterdam (UvA) was founded in 1632 and is the third oldest university in the Netherlands with almost 30,000 students. The university has seven faculties spanning the humanities, the social and behavioural sciences, economics and business, law, the natural sciences, medicine and dentistry. KTH has an agreement with UvA within the study area urban planning. The university is located in both new and old buildings in the historical center of Amsterdam.

University in brief

Language of instruction: English, TOEFL test is required
Academic calendar: September–February
Credit system: 30 ECTS is equivalent to 30 hp
Note: Exchange spots for students at the master's programme in Sustainable Urban Planning and Design. Courses must be chosen from Research Master Urban Studies (RMUS). Only possible with exchange during autumn semester.

Exchange opportunities

Number of spots: 2 autumn semester spots within the area of Urban Planning each year
Grade requirements: No

Travel reports