About the division

The Software and Computer Systems division is one of sixteen divisions within the School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

Part of SCS, 2017

The division consists of seven professors, eight associate professors, five lecturers, four postdocs and about forty doctoral (Ph.D.) students.

Staff directory

The goal of the division SCS is to continue strong research and education on fundamental aspects of software technology and computer systems, central areas within Computer Science. We have a focus on cloud computing, service computing, social networks, time aware systems, data science, and applied AI as well as Software Engineering.

Read about studies within software and computer systems

Read about research within software and computer systems


Thomas Sjöland is head of the Software and Computer Systems division. He is also director of studies for the first and second cycles. PhD education in Kista is managed by the PA Associate Professor Sarunas Girdzijauskas and by the vice FA Professor Ana Rusu.

Page responsible:Web editors at EECS
Belongs to: Software and Computer Systems
Last changed: Apr 03, 2020