Skip to main content

Alum of the Year at KTH

The annual Alum of the Year award at KTH aims to recognise and celebrate a prominent alumnus/alumna who is an inspiration to others.

Picture of Previous laureates 2012-2022.
Previous laureates of the award. Who would you like to see as Alum of the Year 2023?

The Alum of the Year should hold a degree from KTH. KTH Alumni Advisory Board  reviews the nominations and issues a recommendation to the President, who makes the final decision. The award ceremony usually takes place at the graduation ceremony in the Town Hall at the end of May. The Alum of the Year-event is also held in the spring.


Previous laureates

2022, Sophia Hober , Professor of Molecular Biotechnology at KTH, K-84

2021 Karim Engelmark Cassimjee , CEO and co-founder, EnginZyme, BIO-00

2020, Maja Reichard , swimmer and para-athlete, CENMI-11

2019 Gustav Söderström, Chief R&D Officer at Spotify, E-97

2018 Paulina Modlitba , Founder at We should be Friends, MEDIA-01

2017 Mathias Uhlén , Professor at KTH

2016 Veronica Augustsson , CEO at Cinnober Financial Technology, D-98

2015 Peter Arvai , CEO and founder, Prezi, MEDIA -99

2014 Regina Kevius , City of Stockholm, L-99

2013 Magnus Egerstedt , Professor at Georgia Tech, USA, F-92, L-99

2012 Christer Fuglesang , Astronaut, European Space Agency, F-74

2005 Katarina Bonde, F-78

Belongs to: Alumni
Last changed: Oct 07, 2022