Skip to main content

Protein Science

The Department of Protein Science is one of the largest departments at KTH and consists of seven divisions.

The department is located at two separate campuses, AlbaNova and SciLifeLab. The seven divisions are active in a large spectra of protein related research, both fundamental and applied. More specifically, the research covers protein engineering, basic cell biology, molecular disease mechanisms, drug development, proteomics, and nanobiotechnology. For more detailed information, please visit the specific web pages of the different divisions.

The total staff is approximately 200.

This department belongs to the School of Engineering Sciences in Chemistry, Biotechnology and Health .


Belongs to: Department of Protein Science
Last changed: Dec 13, 2023