The School of Biotechnology

The School of Biotechnology (BIO) comprises six divisions that have extensive research activities, altogether involving approximately 300 employees, including our PhD students. BIO is situated in two locations, the AlbaNova University Center at the KTH main campus and the Science for Life Laboratory in Solna.

More specific descriptions are found on the home pages of the respective divisions, laboratories and centres.


Our research

Lab student

Student web

Announcements & positions available

Top page top