The School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

The School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science is one of five schools at KTH Royal Institute of Technology. The school conducts research and education within in electrical engineering, computer science, and information and communication technology.

The School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science started on the 1st of January 2018 and is the result of the merge of three operations: the School of Electrical Engineering, the School of Computer Science and Communication and the School of Information and Communication Technology.

We are located at KTH's campus at Valhallavägen and KTH's campus in Kista. 


Our research is internationally recognized and places high in international rankings within our field. The school conducts research at sixteen departments and seven research centres. Our research fields are:

There are five competence centres currently active at the school. The centres enforces co-operation between the school, industry and academia, and offers excellent research environments:


The School offers one bachelor's programme, four master of science programmes, 15 master's programmes and docotral studies in four fields.

Read about our programmes


On a strategic level, the school cooaporates with several large companies and organisations within the field of research. A few of these are ABB, Bombardier and Scania. Currently, there are ten adjuct professors among our faculty.

Read about our work with co-operation

Top page top