School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

The School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science is one of five schools at KTH Royal Institute of Technology. The school conducts research and education within in electrical engineering, computer science, and information and communication technology.

We conduct research at a basic and applied level that solves real problems and challenges in society, all with a scientific excellence and in partnership with society. Our programmes in electrical engineering and computer science educates the engineers and researchers of tomorrow.

Our research areas

Winning teams back from China to share their experiences

Miquel Larsson Corominas and Elena Florentina Ionescu are back from their one week trip to China. They belonged to the winning teams of a Hackathon ho...

Read the article
Professor Mikael Skoglund

Mikael Skoglund named IEEE Fellow

When the IEEE association announced the Fellows for 2019, non-other than Mikael Skoglund, professor in Information Science and Engineering, was found ...

Read the article

KTH top 30 at world’s largest AI conference

Today marks the start of Neural Information Processing Systems (NeurIPS), the world’s largest and most prestigious conference in Artificial Intelligen...

Read the article

EECS calendar

More events
Belongs to: School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Last changed: Jan 29, 2019