School organization


The School of Biotechnology (BIO) is organized in six divisions (see specific links). The main focus for the divisions is research, which to a large extent is conducted by PhD-students and PostDocs. In addition to the divisions, BIO hosts several research centers (also presented by specific links).

In our education, BIO offers a three-year undergraduate bachelor programme in Biotechnology, with two separate two-year master programme extensions in Medical Biotechnology or Industrial and Environmental Biotechnology. In addition, a Nordic Master programme in computational chemistry and physics is offered.

The PhD students are organized in two doctoral programmes, one in Biotechnology and one in Theoretical Chemistry and Biology.

BIO is run with a lean administrative organization, headed by a Dean and a management group in which the division-heads are represented.

Top page top