The two-year master's programme in Computer Science consists of three terms of courses and one final term dedicated to the master's degree project. Each term consist of approximately 30 ECTS credits. Depending on which track you choose, you will study different courses. The courses presented on this page apply to studies starting in autumn 2020.

Year 1

Students at KTH:

- from CTFYS or CINTE, who miss the equivalent courses in previous degree are also required to take:
  - DD2350 Algorithms, Data Structures and Complexity 9,5 credits or DD2352 Algorithms and Complexity 7,5 cr.
  - SF1662 Discrete Mathematics 7,5 cr/SF1610 Discrete Mathematics, 7,5 cr./SF1679 Discrete Mathematics 7,5 cr.

- from CDATE, who started 2011 or earlier, have to take the compulsory course ID2200 Operating System 6 cr. in the master's programme.

- from CMETE, who started 2015 or earlier, have to take the compulsory course DM2573 Sustainability and Media Technology 7,5 cr. in the master's programme.

- from CINTE who has read IK1203 Networks and Communication, 7,5 cr, the course IK2218 Protocols and Principles of the Internet, 6 cr, is replaced by a second cycle elective complementary computer science course of at least 6 cr.
A complementary course refers to courses that are not part of the track's 30 credits.

Mandatory courses for all tracks

Year 2

Read more

Master's programme in Computer Science